Click for BBLUNT VISION Clik for interviews email facebook facebook

2 April 2010

Nas & Damian "Jr Gong" Marley are Distant Relatives TRAILER

Nas & Damian Marley are joined by Oliver Stone, K'naan, Busta Rhymes, Saul Williams, & DJ Green Lantern to talk about the creation of the Distant Relatives album. This is a massive look for both artists, for separate reasons. It's good to see Nas is keeping it original and not bowing to the pressure of the mainstream despite his $51000/month payments to Kelis!!
"It's not reggae, it's not rap... it's some different shit!"

Here's the tracklist:
01 Intro (Something New) (prod. Damian Marley)
02 As We Enter (prod. Damian Marley)
03 Revolutionary (prod. Damian Marley)
04 Count Your Blessings (prod. Damian & Stephen Marley)
05 Belief is Key (prod. Damian Marley)
06 Africa Must Wake Up f. K’naan (prod. Nas, Damian & Stephen Marley)
07 Black Horizon f. K’naan (prod. Damian Marley)
08 Only the Strong (prod. Damian & Stephen Marley)
09 Our Generation f. Joss Stone & Stevie Wonder (prod. Damian Marley)
10 Empowerment (prod. Stephen Marley)
11 AID (prod. K’naan & Nas)
12 Let’s End It (Poverty) f. K’naan (prod. 9th Wonder & Damian Marley)
13 The Earth f. Bob Marley (prod. Salaam Remix, Damian & Stephen Marley)
14 Black Man’s Paper f. Erykah Badu (prod. Afry) [UK Bonus]
15 Weed On f. Snoop Dogg (prod. Damian Marley) [iTunes Bonus]

No comments:

Post a Comment