Click for BBLUNT VISION Clik for interviews email facebook facebook

24 December 2009

Distant Relatives cover and tracklist

This has gotta be the most anticipated album in hip hop at the moment after Detox. Looks as tho Mr Marley will be providing the main chunk of production with Nas and Stephen Marley providing some input also, but this is surely destined to be an instant classic. Seems as tho this will have to sell more than Susan Boyle's debut tho if Nas is going to be able to pay his new 'child' support as well as all that tax he owes Uncle Sam. Good to see K'naan (who's providing the official World Cup 2010 song) on the feature list, and of course there's a ganja related track courtesy of a feature from Snoop.

01. Intro (Something New) (Produced by Damian Marley)
02. As We Enter (Produced by Damian Marley)
03. Revolutionary (Produced by Damian Marley)
04. Count Your Blessings (Produced by Damian & Stephen Marley)
05. Belief is Key (Produced by Damian Marley)
06. Africa Must Wake Up (feat. K'naan) (Produced by Nas, Damian & Stephen Marley)
07. Black Horizon (feat. K'naan) (Produced by Damian Marley)
08. Only the Strong (Produced by Damian & Stephen Marley)
09. Our Generation (feat. Joss Stone & Stevie Wonder) (Produced by Damian Marley)
10. Empowerment (Produced by Stephen Marley)
11. AID (Produced by K'naan & Nas)
12. Let's End It (Poverty) (feat. K'naan) (Produced by 9th Wonder & Damian Marley)
13. The Earth (feat. Bob Marley) (Produced by Salaam Remi, Damian & Stephen Marley)
14. Black Man's Paper (feat. Erykah Badu) (Produced by Afry) [UK Bonus]
15. Weed On (feat. Snoop Dogg) (Produced by Damian Marley) [iTunes Bonus]

Check the video preview for Distant Relatives...

No comments:

Post a Comment